ATHENS, Texas – Individuals
or organizations that have made a lasting contribution to freshwater
fishing in Texas may be nominated through Feb. 25 for induction into
the Texas Freshwater Fishing Hall of Fame.

– Lake Mohave

Nominees may be anglers, fisheries
professionals or organizations. The nominee must be a Texan or Texas
organization. Individuals may be either living or deceased. One nominee
will be chosen by an independent selection committee and formally
inducted during the annual Hall of Fame banquet on May 27 at the Texas
Freshwater Fisheries Center in Athens.

Prior inductees include Floyd Mabry, Jackie Hewlett,
R.D. Hull, Bob Kemp, Nick Crème, Charlie Inman, Sugar Ferris, Leonard
Ranne, Earl Golding, Kathy Magers, the Sabine River Authority, Skeeter
Boats, Michael (“Shorty”) Powers and Ray Murski.

Nomination forms and instructions are available on the
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department web site at
or by calling (903) 670-2228.

This news item and all others produced by Texas Parks
and Wildlife Department are archived online at

– Lake Mohave